[Short story] How we became fire…

How we became fire
Slaves to a small desire?
Moonspell – How we became fire?

The flames were consuming the last strands of your hair.

How did I turn my back from my chosen path, by seeing in your mouth the promise of more?

What was the moment when your presence became more important than my own breathing?

Which was the Destiny’s crossroad where I saw your red hair?

You introduced yourself as salamander, mistress of the Fire and its domains.

And I loved you recklessly. In my alchemist lair, I conjured demons to trespass the borders of the flaming lands you inhabited. In the beginning, you made promises of a greater knowledge. You were a flaming ghost in the shadows of my invocation spell.

And you charmed me with your bright flaming eyes, your copper hair and a voice that burns deep in my soul. Your sight shone in my dreams, haunting me even when I was awake. I did not even try to resist, neither to force myself to make your remembrance fade away. I just pushed my spirit in your flames.

And I wanted more. I desired you, to have your non-existing body. Ethereal, you were Salamander, Queen and Spirit of the flames.

I applied my time and my efforts , my wealth and health to an unique objective. I wished, above all things in Hell, Heaven and Earth, to embrace your body and consume my desire in your hot flesh. And I should create you, I should make your immaterial essence materialize itself.

Days, months, years, I burnt away my life in the insane wish of having you to consume my desire.

It wasn’t in vain.

In an oppressing rainy night and suffocating heat, I did what I most. I molded your curves in the clay and I made the proper enchantments. I called you and propose your material life. Your smile flashed your answer, but with a warning: you couldn’t stay long in my plane. We would have six months and then you would leave the clay to return to your home, the fire.

I lived these months emerged in the burning material I made for you. Desire consumed us both and we became slaves-master of one another.

Today was our last day. Your kiss still burned on my lips and my arms hold the warmth of your body as I saw the fragile existence I created been engulfed by the reclaiming flames.

The flames were consuming the last strands of your hair.

How did I turn my back from my chosen path, by seeing in your mouth the promise of more?

What was the moment when your presence became more important than my own breathing?

Which was the Destiny’s crossroad where I saw your red hair?

In my studio, the fire was glorious. Your face was reflected in it. I didn’t hesitated to take the few steps needed to embrace you once more.

But it wasn’t the igneous essence turning to flesh. It was body giving itself to the flames

That was how we became Fire.

Deixe um comentário